Over 100 New Creatures and Forms Can Now be Transferred to Pokemon Scarlet & Violet

An article detailing the over 100 new creatures and forms that can be transferred to Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, expanding the Paldean regional dex to include over 400 Pokemon.

Expanded Paldean Regional Dex for the ninth generation of the Pokemon Franchise

The Paldean regional dex for the ninth generation of the Pokemon franchise has expanded to include over 400 Pokemon but has allowed for over 100 new creatures to be transferred to Pokemon Scarlet and Violet. From Pikachu to Orthworm, every Pokemon is bound to be someone’s favourite as gaming enthusiasts prepare for the new game title.

As the National Pokedex grows towards more than 1,000 species, many Pokemon are being dropped from each new game release. As it stands, even with a region as extensive as Paldea, it proves to be a daunting task to include over 1,000 creatures in a single game and present it in a manner that seems natural.

Blue claiming to have caught 40 Pokémon types might not be a falsehood, contrary to what fans assumed.
Related Article

Pokemon Home Compatibility

Fortunately, the issue of Pokemon variety was solved when Pokemon Home extended support for Gen 9 in May 2023. This move allowed gaming players to transfer their favourite creatures contributing to Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s Regional Pokedex.

Over 100 New Creatures and Forms Can Now be Transferred to Pokemon Scarlet & Violet ImageAlt

Pokemon Transfers from Pokemon Home

Below is the exhaustive list of transfers available for Pokemon Home to Scarlet and Violet.

Gen 1 – Kanto Region includes Pokemon such as Charmander, Charmeleon, Charizard, Pikachu with 8 Hat variants, Raichu in Alola form and many others.

Gen 2 – Johto Region brings Pokemon such as Cyndaquil, Quilava, Typhlosion in Johto and Hisui forms, Wooper in Johto form, and others.

Gen 3 – Hoenn Region includes Kyogre, Groudon, and Rayquaza.

Gen 4 – Sinnoh Region expands to include Uxie, Mesprit, Azelf, Dialga in Origin and Primary forms and others.

Artistry in Pokémon Descriptions
Related Article

For the Gen 5 – Unova Region, Pokemon including the likes of Oshawott, Dewott, Samurott in Kalos and Hisui forms, Lilligant in Hisui form and others are eligible for the transfer.

Gen 6 – Kalos Region brings forth names such as Chespin, Quilladin, Chesnaught, Fennekin and many more.

Favourites like Rowlet, Dartrix, and Dexidueye in Alola and Hisui forms, Magearna are all included from Gen 7 – Alola Region.

From Gen 8 – Galar Region, Pokemon like Grookey, Thwackey, Rillaboom and others make the mark.

From Gen 8 – Hisui Region, eligible Pokemon include Wyrdeer, Kleavor, Ursaluna and more.

These are the new Pokemon you can now transfer from Pokemon Home to Scarlet & Violet so far. Those seeking more information about Scarlet & Violet games, can check out our various guides or visit the official website of Pokemon Scarlet and Violet.